Cleveland Orchestra New Seasons Starts Tonight

September 05, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert we start a new series from the Cleveland Orchestra. Music Director Franz Welser-Most leads the group in Berlioz’ “ ‘Fantastic’ Symphony” and Hindemith’s Kammermusik No.1.  Also on the program, Principal Oboist Frank Rosenwein is the soloist in Richard Strauss’ “Oboe Concerto”.

Cleveland Orchesta (New Season Start) (#13-01)
Franz Welser-Möst, cond.;  *Frank Rosenwein, oboe
HINDEMITH: Kammermusik No. 1, Op. 24 No. 1
*R. STRAUSS: Oboe Concerto in D
BERLIOZ: “Symphonie Fantastique,” Op. 14
[COR encore: Johann STRAUSS, Jr.: Thunder and Lightning Polka]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

The Bandwagon

Cubs relief pitcher Spencer Patton joins this week’s conversation.

Vote for WILL in 2016

Make the choice to support great public media during the Fall Fundraising Campaign