From WILL - WILL Highlights -

Kirill Gerstein with San Francisco Symphony

7 pm Wednesday, Sept. 18, on The Evening Concert: Gerstein performs Richard Strauss' Burleske for Piano and Orchestra.

Kirill Gerstein behind piano keys

Kirill Gerstein

Also on the program Richard Strauss' tone poem Don Juan and Schumann’s Symphony No. 2 in C Major.

Semyon Bychkov, conductor
R. STRAUSS: Don Juan, Op. 20
*R. STRAUSS: Burleske in D Minor for Piano and Orchestra
SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61
[SFS Encore: SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 70 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]