David Fray Plays Mozart’s 22nd Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony

July 16, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 David Fray is the piano soloist in Mozart’s 22nd Piano Concerto Kerchel 482 with the San Francisco Symphony.  Asher Fisch guest conducts. Also on the program: Brahms’ 4th Symphony and Wagner’s “Prelude to Act I of ‘Lohengrin’”.

Wednesday July 16: San Francisco Symphony (#14-06)

Asher Fisch, conductor; *David Fray, piano

Wagner: Prelude to Act I of Lohengrin

*Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-Flat Major, K.482

Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98

[SFS Encore: Haydn: Symphony No. 60 in C Major, Il distratto (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

Vote for WILL in 2016

Make the choice to support great public media during the Fall Fundraising Campaign

The Bandwagon

Football fatigue anyone? Sarah and Caleb Curtiss join this week’s conversation.