Jennifer Koh and Jaime Laredo Play Works for Two Violins & Orchestra With the CSO

July 01, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9, it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Harry Bicket. Jennifer Koh and Jaime Laredo are the violinists in Bach’s Concerto for Two Violins, and Anna Clyne’s Prince of Clouds. The program starts with Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No.6 and closes with Rameau’s Suite from Les Boreades .

Tuesday July 1:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra (#14-26)

Harry Bicket conducts a commission by composer-in-residence Anna Clyne

* Jennifer Koh, Jaime Laredo, violins

BACH: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6
*Anna CLYNE (b. 1980 England): Prince of Clouds [CSO Co-Commission]
STRAVINSKY: Dumbarton Oaks Concerto
BACH: Oboe d'amore Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055 (Scott Hostetler, oboe d'amore)
*BACH: Concerto for Two Violins
RAMEAU: Suite from Les Boreádes

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

The Bandwagon

Will Leitch joins with talk from the Cardinals' side of the Cubs-Cardinals rivalry

ART/BTS wins 2 Tellys

For the second year in a row, the web series brought home both a Silver and Bronze Telly award.