Yuja Wang Plays Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony

August 13, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 Yuja Wang is the soloist in Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Also on the program: Brahms’ “First Symphony” and Sibelius’s “Fifth Symphony”.

Wednesday August 13: San Francisco Symphony (SFS) (#14-14)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; *Yuja Wang, piano

*Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

[SFS Encore: Sibelius:   Symphony No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 82 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

Plowing Ahead

Uni High and WILL look at local farming in the 21st century in new documentary series 

graphic says # 100 New Friends

New Friends rock our socks!

Illinois Public Media is seeking 100 New Friends in February who will support public media in central Illinois. And we have a fun thank you gift!