Mitsuko Uchida Plays and Conducts 3 Mozart Piano Concertos with the CSO

September 17, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on The Evening Concert… Mitsuko Uchida is the piano soloist and conductor of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in three of Mozart’s Piano Concertos: No. 18, K.456, No. 9, K.271, and No. 11, K.413.  Also on the program, Uchida plays Mozart’s solo piano work, the “Adagio and Fugue in C Minor, K.546.

Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Program #13-23)
Mitsuko Uchida, *pianist and conductor
STRAVINSKY: Concerto in D Major for String Orchestra (Uchida, conductor)
*MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 18 in B-Flat Major, K. 456
*MOZART: Adagio and Fugue in C Minor, K. 546
*MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-Flat Major, K. 271 (Jeunehomme)
*MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 11 in F Major, K. 413

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights


Turning to farming as a place to heal and a means to cope, 9 pm May 29 on WILL-TV

American Epic

The first time America heard itself, Tuesdays at 8 pm May 16-30 on WILL-TV 

Hiya England

Experience Yorkshire, Cambridge and London with fellow Friends of WILL