Joseph Kalichstein plays Mozart’s 22nd Piano Concerto

November 04, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM….it’s “The Evening Concert”. Joseph Kalichstein is featured in Mozart’s 22nd Piano Concerto with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra, Gilbert Varga guest conducts.  Also on the program, Mozart’s “Overture” to his opera “Cosi fan Tutti” and Bruckner’s 4th Symphony in E-flat, “The Romantic”.

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (#13-05)

            Edo de Waart, conductor; *Joseph Kalichstein, piano

            MOZART: “Overture to Cosi fan Tutti”

            *MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat Major, K.482

            BRUCKNER (ed. Nowak): Symphony No. 4 in E-flat Major, “Romantic” (1878/80 second version)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

The Bandwagon

Will Leitch joins with talk from the Cardinals' side of the Cubs-Cardinals rivalry

ART/BTS wins 2 Tellys

For the second year in a row, the web series brought home both a Silver and Bronze Telly award.