Magnus Lindberg’s World Premiere “2nd Piano Concerto” on The New York Philharmonic This Week

October 01, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on WILL it’s the Evening Concert. Pianist Yefim [yef-FEEM] Bronfman is the soloist in the World Premiere of Magnus [MAHN-yuus] Lindberg’s “Piano Concerto No.2” with the New York Philharmonic. Alan Gilbert conducts. Also on the program, Dvorak’s “Carnival Overture” and Tchaikovsky’s 4th Symphony. 

The New York Philharmonic This Week (Program #13-52)
Alan Gilbert; conductor; *Yefim Bronfman
DVORAK: Carnival Overture
*Magnus LINDBERG (b. 1958): Piano Concerto No. 2 (World Premiere, NYP Commission)
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4
[NYP fill: TCHAIKOVSKY: Selection from The Nutcracker (NYP/Gilbert)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

The Bandwagon

Cubs relief pitcher Spencer Patton joins this week’s conversation.

Vote for WILL in 2016

Make the choice to support great public media during the Fall Fundraising Campaign