Pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet Plays Saint-Saens 5th Piano Concerto

June 20, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on The Evening Concert it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic.  Pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet is the soloist in Saint-Saens 5th Piano Concerto. “Resident Conductor” Lionel Bringuier leads the group.  Also on the program: Ravel’s “Suite Number 2 from (the ballet) Daphnis and Chloe” and “La Valse”.

Los Angeles Philharmonic (Program #13-12)
Lionel Bringuier, cond.; * Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
MESSIAEN:  Excerpt from “Les offrandes oubliées”  ("The forgotten offerings") (1930)
*SAINT-SAëNS: *Piano Concerto No. 5
RAVEL:  Daphnis and Chloé, Suite No. 2   
RAVEL:   La Valse

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

Nature: My Bionic Pet

7 pm  Wed., May 27, on WILL-TV: The animals of the world need our help with big issues like preserving habitat, but sometimes individual animals need our help as well.

After the Hereafter

Big Picture Science, 5 pm Saturday, May 30, on WILL-AM: Does everything stop with death, or are we transported to another plane of existence?