Salonen Conducts Sibelius: Tonight’s Chicago Symphony Orchestra Broadcast

August 19, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL FM-90.9, Esa-Pekka Salonen guest conducts the Chicago Symphony Orchestra in Sibelius’ “Four Legends of the Kalevala” and the “Seventh Symphony”. Also on the program: Anna Clyne’s <<rewind>>, Bartok’s “Suite from ‘The Miraculous Mandarin’” and Mozart’s K.546 Adagio and Fugue.

Tuesday August 19:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO) (#14-33)

Salonen conducts Sibelius

Anna Clyne (b. 1980, London):   <<rewind>>
Bartók:   Suite from The Miraculous Mandarin 
Sibelius:  Four Legends from the Kalevala
Sibelius: Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105
Mozart:  Adagio and Fugue in C Minor, K. 546

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

The Bandwagon

Cubs relief pitcher Spencer Patton joins this week’s conversation.

Vote for WILL in 2016

Make the choice to support great public media during the Fall Fundraising Campaign