Simon Trpceski plays Rachmaninoff’s 4th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony

October 23, 2013

Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM it’s “The Evening Concert’.  Simon Trpceski is the soloist in Rachmaninoff’s 4th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony. Edo de Waart guest conducts. Also on the program: Saint-Saen’s 3rd Symphony, the “Organ” Symphony and music of Respighi and Berlioz. 

San Francisco Symphony (#13-16)

Edo de Waart, guest conductor; *Simon Trpceski, piano

SCHREKER:  Prelude to Act 1 of “Die Gezeichneten”

*RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Minor, Op. 40
            SAINT-SAENS: Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78, “Organ”

[SFS fill: RESPIGHI: Pines of Rome; SFS/Tilson Thomas; and

     BERLIOZ: Introduction from “Romeo and Juliet”]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights


Discussing wacky sports injuries, commissioner hate, and a new ownership model created by the Utah Jazz

Black Science Matters logo feature u of i alma mater statue


A short film series examining the severe underrepresentation of African-Americans in the sciences.