Yuja Wang Plays Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony

August 13, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 Yuja Wang is the soloist in Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Also on the program: Brahms’ “First Symphony” and Sibelius’s “Fifth Symphony”.

Wednesday August 13: San Francisco Symphony (SFS) (#14-14)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; *Yuja Wang, piano

*Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

[SFS Encore: Sibelius:   Symphony No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 82 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights


Discussing wacky sports injuries, commissioner hate, and a new ownership model created by the Utah Jazz

Black Science Matters logo feature u of i alma mater statue


A short film series examining the severe underrepresentation of African-Americans in the sciences.