Resounding Russians

March 17, 2017

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

By Nikolai Kuznetsov - Nikolai Dimitriyevich Kuznetsov's (1850 - 1929), Public Domain,

On this week's Prairie Performances, Friday night at 7 pm on WILL-FM 90.9: Alexander Toradze is the featured soloist in this performance of Sergei Prokofiev’s 3rd Piano Concerto with the Illinois Symphony Orchestra, led by Alastair Willis. Also on this program, themed “Resounding Russians,” you will hear the Russlan and Ludmilla Overtue by Glinka and the 4th Symphony by Tchaikovsky.

"Resounding Russians" (10/2-3/15)

Illinois Symphony Orchestra
Alastair Willis, conductor
Alexander Toradze, piano

GlinkaRusslan and Ludmila Overture

Prokofiev | Piano Concerto No. 3, Op 26, C Major
Alexander Toradze, piano

Tchaikovsky | Symphony NO. 4, Op 36, f minor

Classical 24 Music Playlist

WILL Highlights

Hiya England

Experience Yorkshire, Cambridge and London with fellow Friends of WILL

Garden tour

A day of gardening fun, including being a part of the live audience for Mid-American Gardener