New Unit 4 Board Member Elected as President


The Champaign Unit 4 School Board has elected new member Laurie Bonnett as Board President.

At its special meeting Monday night, Bonnett, Lynn Stuckey, and Scott McAdam were sworn in to four-year terms.

Returning members include Ileana Saveley and Stig Lanesskog, who were sworn in for two-year terms.

The board also elected returning board member Jamar Brown as Vice President, Saveley as Secretary, and Stuckey as Parliamentarian.

Story source: WILL