Advisory Committee

group photo of WILL Advisory Committee

WILL Advisory Committee

Travis Stansel / Illinois Public Media

The WILL Advisory Committee helps gather information and opinions about community issues and needs; helps heighten community awareness of WILL and its services; advocates for broad-based support of WILL; identifies and encourages new sources of funding for specific projects to improve or expand service to the community; and reviews and advises on legislation designed to improve the quality of public telecommunications.

Front (l to r):  Beckie Kane, Joan Friedman, Monique Rivera, Betoel Escobar, Katie Glaze.
Back (l to r): Lin Warfel, Rich Barnett, Shandra Summerville, Janet Picillo, Jeffrey Perkins, Russ Hamilton, Ken Buel, Rich Furr.
Absent: Linda Arends, Dale Durchholz, Lois Gullerud, Dave Henry, Tonya Hill, Warren Lavey, Lori West.

Advisory Committee 2018/2019 meeting dates:

  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 4 pm
  • Monday, December 10, 2018, 4 pm
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 4 pm
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2019, 4 pm
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 4 pm

Contacting the Advisory Committee

IPM Advisory Committee members may be contacted via this e-mail address: