Happy New Year

New Year’s Day from Vienna

Sunday night January 1 at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 we pre-empt the “Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center” and “Fiesta” to bring you the Vienna Philharmonic’s presentation of its ever-popular New Year’s Day concert from the Golden Hall of Vienna’s Musikverein.

Carl Maria von Weber

Michael Rusinek plays Weber’s “1st Clarinet Concerto”

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Michael Rusinek is the soloist in Weber’s “1st Clarinet Concerto”. Manfred Honeck conducts.  Also on the program Strauss’ Suite from the ballet “Whipped Cream” and waltzes and polkas by the Strauss family and others.   

More articles →