“A Dancer’s Dream”: Ballet Music by Stravinsky on “The New York Philharmonic This Week”

December 11, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”.  Alan Gilbert conducts a program titled “A Dancer’s Dream”. You’ll hear ballet music by Stravinsky: “The Fairy’s Kiss” and “Petrushka”. Also on the program, selections from Tchaikovsky’s “Nutcracker” Suite.

Thursday December 11: The New York Philharmonic This Week (NYP) (#15-10)

Alan Gilbert, conductor; “A Dancer’s Dream”

Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss.    

Stravinsky: Petrushka

[NYP Fill Music: Tchaikovsky: Selections from The Nutcracker (From NYP 11-16)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights