Evening Concert

Alisa Weilerstein plays Haydn’s “Cello Concerto No.1 ” with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9.  Alisa Weilerstein is the cellist in Haydn’s “First Cello Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony.  Rafael Fruhbeck de Burgos guest conducts. Also on the program Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Scheherazade” and an early Haydn symphony.

Wednesday July 1: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-14)

Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos,conductor

Haydn: Symphony No. 6 in D major, Le Matin

Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major (Alisa Weilerstein, cello )

Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade, Opus 35

[SFS fill: Ravel: Rapsodie espagnole (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)]