Evening Concert

Anne-Sophie Mutter plays Mendessohn with Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM: it’s “The Evening Concert’.  We’ll have the first of many months of Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra broadcasts on Wednesday evenings.  This evening Anne-Sophie Mutter is the soloist in the Mendelssohn “Violin Concerto” and Sarasate’s “Carmen Fantasy”. Also on the program: Mendelssohn’s “Italian” Symphony and Bizet’s “Carmen Suite”.

Wednesday January 8:  Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (#13-14_Bonus Program)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; *Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

*MENDELSSOHN: Violin Concerto

BIZET: Carmen Suite

*BIZET/arr: SARASATE: Carmen Fantasy

MENDELSSOHN: Italian Symphony

RAVEL: Bolero