Evening Concert

Beethoven’s 7th and John Adams’ “Violin Concerto” from the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Leila Josefowicz is the soloist in John Adams’ “Violin Concerto” with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Music Director Edo de Waart conducts.  Also on the program Beethoven’s 7th Symphony and Stravinsky’s Symphonies of Wind Instruments.

Monday March 9:  Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO #14-10) (of 13)    

Edo de Waart, conductor; *Leila Josefowicz, violin

[MSO fill: Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21 (archive performance)]

Stravinsky: Symphonies of Wind Instruments (1947 revision)

*John Adams (b. 1947): Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92