Beethoven’s “Triple” Concerto from the Chicago Symphony Orchestra on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

September 29, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Chicago Symphony Orchestra led by Music Director Riccardo Muti.  Jonathan Biss, Stephanie Jeong and Kenneth Olsen are the soloists in Beethoven’s “Triple” Concerto.  Also on the program: Tchaikovsky’s 2nd Symphony.

Tuesday September 29: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO #15-39)

Muti conducts Tchaikovsky

Riccardo Muti, conductor

Ligeti: Lontano

Beethoven: Triple Concerto (Stephanie Jeong, violin; Kenneth Olsen, cello; Jonathan Biss, piano)

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 (Little Russian)

[CSO fill: Clyne: Night Ferry (from CSO Resound)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights