Evening Concert

Berlioz’ “Symphonie fantastique” from the San Francisco Symphony on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9.  Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the San Francisco Symphony in Mozart’s 38th Symphony and Berlioz’ “Symphonie fantastique”.   Also on the program Julia Fischer is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “First Violin Concerto”.

Wednesday July 8: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-15)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; *Julia Fischer, violin
*Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19;
Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14
Mozart: Symphony No. 38