Evening Concert

Bramwell Tovey Conducts the Cleveland Orchestra: Richard Strauss’ “Don Juan” and Others


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra.  Bramwell Tovey guest conducts a program that includes Mendelssohn’s Suite for “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”, Bruch’s 1st Violin Concerto, Richard Strauss’ “Don Juan” and Enescu’s “Romanian Rhapsody No. 1”.

Wednesday December 3, 2014 7:00 p.m.

Cleveland Orchestra COR (#14-19)

Blossom Festival Concert
Bramwell Tovey, conductor; *Baba Skride, violin
MENDELSSOHN “Midsummer Night’s Dream” Suite
*BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1
STRAUSS, R.  “Don Juan”
ENESCU “Romanian Rhapsody” No. 1

[COR fill: RAVEL: Le Tombeau de Couperin. Cleveland O./Geo. Szell, cond.; Severance Hall 9-23-65]