Britten’s “Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings” on Tonight’s Cleveland Orchestra Broadcast

October 08, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 it’s the next Cleveland Orchestra broadcast. Richard King is the horn soloist and Matthew Polenzani is the tenor with the Cleveland Orchestra in Britten’s “Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings". Pittsburgh Smphony Music Director Marek Janowski guest conducts.  Also on the program: Faure’s “Pelleas and Melisande Suite and Franck’s “Symphony in D Minor”. 

Wednesday October 8: Cleveland Orchestra (COR) (#14-02)

Marek Janowski, conductor; *Matthew Polenzani, tenor; ^Richard King, horn
FAURÉ “Pelléas and Mélisande” Suite
*^BRITTEN Serenade for Tenor, Horn, and Strings
FRANCK Symphony in D minor

[COR Encore: SZYMANOWSKI; Symphony No. 4 for Piano and Orchestra. (Emanuel Ax, piano; Franz Welser-Most, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights