Evening Concert

Catherine Payne in Vivaldi Piccolo Concerto with Barantschik & San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 Concertmaster Alexander Barantschik conducts a chamber-sized San Francisco Symphony in Mozart’s “String Divertimento, K. 136”, and he’s the violinist in Bach’s A minor Violin Concerto, BWV 1041 and and Bach’s Concerto for Violin and Oboe BWV 1060. Also on the program: Catherine Payne is the soloist in Vivaldi’s Piccolo Concerto RV443.

Wednesday July 30: San Francisco Symphony (SFS) (#14-09)

Alexander Barantschik, leader and *violinist; **Catherine Payne, piccolo; ***Jonathan D. Fischer, oboe

**Vivaldi: Piccolo Concerto in C Major, RV 443

*Bach: Violin Concerto in A Minor, BWV 1041

Mozart: Divertimento in D Major for Strings, K.136 (125a)

***Bach: Concerto in D Minor for Violin and Oboe, BWV 1060

Mozart: Serenade No. 6 in D Major, K.239, Serenata notturna

[SFS Encore: Mozart: Symphony No. 36 in C Major, K. 425, Linz (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]