The Cleveland Orchestra returns to the “Evening Concert”: Beethoven’s “Pastoral” Symphony

October 07, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 you’ll hear the Cleveland Orchestra led by Music Director Franz Welser-Most. On the program: Beethoven’s 6th Symphony, the Pastoral, and Ravel’s “Noble and Sentimental Waltzes”, and “La Valse”.

Wednesday October 7: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 15-01)

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 6 “Pastoral”
RAVEL: Alborado del gracioso
RAVEL:  Valse nobles et sentimentales
RAVEL:  La Valse

[Cleveland Orch fill: Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major. Cleveland Orchestra/Franz Welser-Most]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights