Evening Concert

David Fray plays Schumann’s “Piano Concerto” with the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 David Fray is the soloist in Robert Schumann’s Piano Concerto in A Minor with the Cleveland Orchestra. Marin Alsop guest conducts.  Also on the program: Samuel Barber’s 2nd Essay for Orchestra and Copland’s Third Symphony.

Wednesday October 15: Cleveland Orchestra (COR) (#14-07)

Marin Alsop, conductor; *David Fray, piano
BARBER:  Essay No. 2
*SCHUMANN:  Piano Concerto
COPLAND:  Symphony No. 3

[COR Encore: WAGNER; Prelude to “Die Meistersinger”. (George Szell, conductor; rec. 6-24-1965, Amsterdam Concertgebouw]