Evening Concert

Augustin Hadelich plays Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto”


Monday March 29: The New York Philharmonic This Week! (NYP 21-27)

Notes: Repeat broadcast, dated references at the beginning and end of program

Alan Gilbert and Augustin Hadelich

MENDELSSOHN: Violin Concerto (Augustin Hadelich, violin)

[Encore: PAGANINI: Caprice No. 17 in E-Flat Major, Op. 1. (Augustin Hadelich, violin)]

MAHLER: Symphony No. 5

[NYP fill: STRAVINSKY: Scherzo Fantastique. New York Philharmonic / Pierre Boulez, conductor]