Evening Concert

Beethoven’s “Ghost” Piano Trio


Sunday March 14: The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS 21-25)

Ingenuity for the Ages

Ravel: Sonata for Violin and Cello

Paul Huang, Violin; Clive Greensmith, Cello

Beethoven: Trio in D major for Piano, Violin, and Cello, Op. 70, No. 1, “Ghost”

Michael Brown, Piano; Bella Hristova, Violin; Nicholas Canellakis, Cello


Early Music With Sara Schneider (EMN 20-38)  

Charpentier in Italy

Marc-Antoine Charpentier (1643-1704) was the only composer of his generation to travel from France to Italy, which he later called "the true source" of musical innovation. Ensemble Correspondances, directed by Sébastien Daucé, imagines Charpentier's musical discoveries on his journey through Italy in their stunning new release for Harmonia Mundi.

Marc-Antoine Charpentier: Sub tuum praesidium. Ensemble Correspondances/Sébastien Daucé
Maurizio Cazzati: Salve caput sacrosantum. Ensemble Correspondances/Sébastien Daucé
Tarquinio Merula: Credidi propter quod. Ensemble Correspondances/Sébastien Daucé; Nicolas Brooymans, bass
Francesco Cavalli: Sonata a 12 in d minor. Ensemble Correspondances/Sébastien Daucé
Francesco Beretta: Missa Mirabiles elations Maris. Ensemble Correspondances/Sébastien Daucé
Marc-Antoine Charpentier: Mass for four choirs Ensemble Correspondances/Sébastien Daucé