Evening Concert

Wagner’s Act One of “Die Walküre” [live in-concert performance]


Thursday, April 14 Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 21-02)

Music from Wagner Operas

[MSO fill: Samuel Barber: Medea: Meditation and Dance of Vengeance Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra/Hans Graf (2017‐2018)]

Conductor: Kenneth Schermerhorn

Wagner: Tannhäuser: Overture and Bacchanale

Wagner: Die Walküre: Act One (Soloists: Jessye Norman, sop.; Jess Thomas, ten.; Thomas Paul, bass)