Evening Concert

Carnegie Hall Live


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live”.  You’ll hear Schubert’s “8th Symphony” and the “Mass No. 6” as performed by the Cleveland Orchestra. Also on the program Berg’s “Lyric Suite”. 

Thursday, August 17, 7:00 pm: Carnegie Hall Live (CHL 23-07)

The Cleveland Orchestra

Franz Welser-Möst, Music Director and Conductor

BERG: Lyric Suite

SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 8, "Unfinished"

SCHUBERT: Mass No. 6 in E-flat Major, D. 950; Joélle Harvey, Soprano; Daryl Freedman, Mezzo-Soprano;

Julian Prégardien, Tenor; Martin Mitterrutzner, Tenor; Dashon Burton, Bass; The Cleveland Orchestra Chorus

Lisa Wong, Chorus Director