Evening Concert

Prokofiev’s “Classical” Symphony and Tchaikovsky’s “Sleeping Beauty Suite”


Thursday May 20: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 20-21_20)

Manfred Honeck, conductor

Sergei Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 1, “Classical”

[Encore: “Death of Tybalt” from Sergei Prokofiev’s “Romeo and Juliet”]

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Suite from Sleeping Beauty

James MacMillan’s Veni, Veni Emmanuel (Colin Currie, percussion)

[Fill: James MacMillan’s Fanfare for Pittsburgh;

James MacMillan’s Children’s Prayer; The Sixteen; Harry Christophers, conductor]