Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Dvorak's 6th Symphony

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Coleridge-Taylor’s “Ballade” for Orchestra and Dvorak’s “6th Symphony”. Also on the program Barber’s “Knoxville: Summer of 1915” with soloist Joelle Harvey.

Tuesday, April 18: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-16)

Hrůša Conducts Dvořák 6th

Coleridge-Taylor: Ballade in A Minor, Op. 33

Barber: Knoxville: Summer of 1915, Op. 24 |Joélle Harvey, soprano

Dvořák: Symphony No. 6 in D Major, Op. 60 | Jakub Hrůša, conductor

[CSO fill: Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16 (1953) | CSO Rafael Kubelík, conductor]

[CSO fill: Mozart: Symphony No. 34 in C Major, K. 338 | CSO Rafael Kubelík, conductor]