Evening Concert

Sunwook Kim plays Mendelssohn’s “1st Piano Concerto”


Tuesday, April 26: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-17)

Kirill Karabits & Sunwook Kim

Conductor Kirill Karabits and pianist Sunwook Kim make their joint debuts with the CSO

Prokofiev: Overture on Hebrew Themes, Op. 34b

Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25

Sunwook Kim, piano

Mendelssohn: Capriccio brillant in B Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 22

Sunwook Kim, piano

Beethoven: Adagio cantabile (second movement) from Piano Sonata No. 8 in C Minor (Pathétique)

Sunwook Kim, piano

Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra

[CSO fill: Schubert: Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 758 (Unfinished) Carlo Maria Guilini, conductor]