Evening Concert

David Fray plays Chopin’s “2nd Piano Concerto”


Tuesday, April 27: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 21-18)

Eschenbach & Fray

Weber: Overture to Die Freischütz; 

Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21 (David Fray, piano)

Mendelssohn: Overture to A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op. 21;

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 (Italian)

[CSO fill: Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe, Suite No. 2 (Jean Martinon, conductor)]