Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Rachmaninoff's "2nd Piano Concerto"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Rachmaninoff’s “2nd Piano Concerto” with soloist Lukáš Vondráček. Marin Alsop guest conducts. Also on the program Elgar's "Enigma Variations".

Tuesday, August 8, 7:00 pm: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-32)

Alsop & Vondráček

Marin Alsop, conductor

Barber: Symphony No. 1, Op. 9

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18; Lukáš Vondráček, piano

Elgar: Variations on an Original Theme, Op. 36 (Enigma)

[CSO fill: Bernstein: Prologue, Tonight, Rumble, and Somewhere from W. Side Story; Daniel Barenboim, conductor]