Evening Concert

Schubert’s “5th Symphony” and Kodály’s “Dances of Galánta”


Tuesday, February 1: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-05)

Yashima Conducts Schubert 5

Coleridge-Taylor: Novelettes Nos. 3 and 4, Op. 52

Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, D. 485

Montgomery: Strum

Kodály: Dances of Galánta

Bartók: Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celesta

Rafael Kubelík, conductor