Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

(Esa-Pekka) Salonen & (Pekka) Kuusisto

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Ravel’s “Mother Goose” ballet music and Stravinsky’s “Symphony in Three Movements”. Also on the program Bryce Dessner’s “Violin Concerto” featuring Pekka Kuusisto.

Tuesday, February 21: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-08)

(Esa-Pekka) Salonen & (Pekka) Kuusisto

Ravel: Mother Goose

Dessner: Violin Concerto | Pekka Kuusisto, violin

Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements

[CSO fill: Bartók: Divertimento for String Orchestra | Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Sir Georg Solti, conductor]