Evening Concert

John Sharp plays Saint-Saens’ “1st Cello Concerto”


Tuesday, February 8: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-06)

Szeps-Znaider & Sharp

Augusta Holmès (1847-1903): La Nuit et l'Amour (Night and Love)

Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33 John Sharp, cello

Schumann: Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61

[CSO fill: Wagner: The Ride of the Valkyries from Die Walküre; Forest Murmurs from Siegfried; Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine Journey from Götterdämmerung; Siegfried’s Death and Funeral March from Götterdämmerung. Daniel Barenboim, conductor]