Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Prokofiev's 1st Piano Concerto

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. James Conlon guest conducts the CSO in Schubert’s “3rd Symphony”. Also on the program Prokofiev’s “1st Piano Concerto” with soloist Alexander Garylyuk.

Tuesday, January 17: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-03)

Conlon & Gavrylyuk

Bach/Wilhelmj: Air on the G String from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068

Shostakovich/Barshai: Chamber Symphony for Strings in C Minor, Op. 110a

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D-flat Major, Op. 10

Alexander Gavrylyuk, piano

Schubert: Symphony No. 3 in D Major, D. 200

[CSO fill: Mahler: Sixth movement (Langsam—Ruhevoll—Empfunden) from Symphony No. 3
Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Bernard Haitink, conductor]