Evening Concert

Jan Lisiecki plays Beethoven’s “1st Piano Concerto”


Wednesday, February 10: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 21-22_06)

Lisiecki Plays Beethoven’s 1st Piano Concerto

Jan Lisiecki makes his Heinz Hall debut to continue the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra’s Beethoven Piano Concerto cycle with the 1st concerto. Bernard Labadie, conductor; Jan Lisiecki, piano

Henri -Rigel’s Symphonie No. 4

Ludwig van Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1

[Encore: Frederic Chopin’s Nocture, Op. Posthumous, in C sharp minor]

Franz Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No. 98

[Fill: excerpt from Franz Joseph Haydn’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Cello, Oboe, Bassoon & Orchestra in B-flat Major, Op. 84; Andres Cardenes, violin; Anne Martindale Williams, cello; Cynthia Koledo DeAlmeida, oboe; Nancy Goeres, bassoon; Alessandro Siciliano, conductor]