Evening Concert

Sergei Babayan is the soloist in Prokofiev’s “3rd Piano Concerto”


Wednesday, March 10: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 20-10)

CONDUCTOR: Ken-David Masur

SOLOIST(S): Sergei Babayan, piano

Shostakovich: Festive Overture, Opus 96

Prokofiev: Concerto No. 3 in C major for Piano and Orchestra, Opus 26

Schnittke: (K)ein Sommernachtstraum ((Not) a Midsummer Night’s Dream)

Mussorgsky/ Orch. Gorchakov Pictures at an Exhibition

[MSO fill: Shostakovich: Symphony No. 1 in F minor (Excerpt). MSO/Francesco Lecce-Chong]