Evening Concert

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra

Olga Kern plays Grieg’s “Piano Concerto”

Wednesday, November 16: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 22-03)

Grieg’s Piano Concerto

CONDUCTOR: Andreas Delfs SOLOIST: Olga Kern, piano*
Wagner: “Siegfried's Rhine Journey” from Götterdämmerung
Grieg: Concerto in A minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 16* [Encore: Scriabin Etude in C# minor, Op. 42, No.5]

Sarah Kirkland Snider: Something for the Dark
Humperdinck: Hansel and Gretel, Orchestral Suite

Wagner: Prelude from Die Meistersinger
[MSO fill: Maurice Ravel Selections from Mother Suite; MSO/Jun Märkl]