Evening Concert

Evgeny Kissin plays Tchaikovsky’s “1st Piano Concerto


Wednesday, November 24: Carnegie Hall Live (10TH Anniversary Season) (CHL 21-08)


Berlin Philharmonic / Sir Simon Rattle, conductor

Stravinsky - Closing scenes from The Firebird

New York Philharmonic / Alan Gilbert, conductor

Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 (Evgeny Kissin, piano)

Munich Philharmonic / Valery Gergiev, conductor

Shostakovich - Symphony No. 5
Sheku Kanneh Mason, cello and Isata Kanneh, piano
Rachmaninoff - Sonata in G minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 19 (excerpt)