Evening Concert

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra

McGegan conducts an all-Baroque music program

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. You’ll hear a program of Baroque music with guest conductor Nicholas McGegan leading the orchestra in Handel’s “1st Water Music Suite”, a suite from Rameau’s “Nais” and two concertos by Vivaldi.

Wednesday, November 8, 7:00 pm: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 23-06)

McGegan Conducts Vivaldi

CONDUCTOR: Nicholas Mcgegan

Rameau: Suite from Nais (Edited by McGegan)

Vivaldi: Concerto in F major for Violin and Orchestra, R. 569; Ilana Setapen, violin

Vivaldi: Concerto in C major for Piccolo and Orchestra, R. 443; Jennifer Bouton Schaub, piccolo

Handel: Suite No. 1 in F major from Water Music

[MSO fill: Mendelssohn: The Hebrides Overture, "Fingal's Cave" Op. 26; MSO/Alexander Shelley; and

Haydn: Symphony No. 96 in D major "Miracle"; Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra/ Ken-David Masur]