Evening Concert

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Pierre-Laurent Aimard Plays Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto”

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic. You’ll hear Richard Strauss’ “Rosenkavalier” Suite and the US premier of a new work by Icelandic composer Anna Thorvaldsdottr.  Also on the program Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” with soloist Pierre-Laurent Aimard.

Wednesday, September 13, 7:00 pm: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 23-11)

Beethoven’s 4th Piano Concerto

Conductor: Eva Ollikainen

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4; Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano

Thorvaldsdottir: Archora (U.S. premiere, LA Phil commission)

Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite

[LAP fill: Sibelius: Violin Concerto; LA Phil; Esa Pekka Salonen, conductor; Joshua Bell, violin; LAP; Sony 65949]