Evening Concert

Gautier Capucon Plays Dvorak’s “Cello Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 Gautier Capucon is the soloist in Dvorak’s “Cello Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony. Juraj Valcuha guest conducts. Also on the program: Kodaly’s “Dances of Galanta” and Bartok’s “Suite from ‘The Wooden Prince’”, and an encore led by Music Director MTT (Michael Tilson Thomas), Varese's "Ameriques".

Wednesday August 27: San Francisco Symphony (SFS) (#14-20)

Juraj Valčuha, conductor; *Gautier Capuçon, cello

*Dvořák: Cello Concerto in B Minor, Op. 104

Kodály: Dances of Galánta

Bartók: Suite from The Wooden Prince, Op. 13

[SFS Encore: Varese: Ameriques (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]