Evening Concert

Gershwin’s “Rhapsody in Blue” from the Milwaukee Symphnoy Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM….it’s “The Evening Concert”. Stephen Beus is the soloist in Gershwin’s “Rhapsody in Blue” with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra, Franceso Lecce-Chong guest conducts.  Also on the program….Copland’s “Lincoln Portrait” and “Appalachian Spring” and Sibelius’ “5th Symphony.”  

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (#13-04) (New Season)

Francesco Lecce-Chong, cond.; *Stephen Beus, piano

COPLAND: Lincoln Portrait (Tom Barrett, narrator)

COPLAND: Appalachian Spring

Jeffrey MUMFORD (b.1955, USA): A Dance into Reflected Daylight

*GERSHWIN: Rhapsody in Blue  

SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 5, Op. 82

John ADAMS: Tromba Lontana