Gil Shaham Plays Korngold’s “Violin Concerto” with the Cleveland Orchestra

November 12, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra.  Gil Shaham is the soloist in Korngold’s “Violin Concerto”. Music Director Franz Welser-Most conducts.  Also on the program, Waltzes and Polkas by Johann Strauss, Jr. and Schubert’s 2nd Symphony.

Wednesday November 12: Cleveland Orchestra COR (#14—12)

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor; *Gil Shaham, violin
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 2
*KORNGOLD Violin Concerto.
STRAUSS, J. JR. Waltzes and Polkas

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights