Evening Concert

Gil Shaham plays Prokofiev’s “2nd Violin Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony. Gil Shaham is the soloist in Prokofiev’s 2nd Violin Concerto”. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Also on the program excerpts from “The Prince of the Pagodas” by Benjamin Britten and Charles Ives’ “Three Places in New England”.

Wednesday September 2: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-23)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Traditional: Lelambatan Tabuh Pat Jagul (Gamelan Sekar Jaya, gamelan ensemble)

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Opus 63 (Gil Shaham, violin)

Britten: Excerpts from The Prince of the Pagodas, Opus 57

Ives: Three Places in New England